NCD 26 – Of the Earth

EMO Ensemble

Kesto: 60:36



Emo Ensemble is a chamber choir, which consists of young music students and professional singers. The choir was founded at Espoo Music Institute, Finland in the autumn 2000 by its conductor, Pasi Hyokki. Three years later, it won the prize for best performance of a contemporary work at the Harald Andersen international chamber choir competition for ‘Two Songs to Poems of Ann Jaderlund’ composed by Esa-Pekka Salonen. Since then, the EMO Ensemble has concentrated on modern music and offering composers the services of a top-quality vocal instrument. In 2005, the choir released its first CD featuring works by leading Finnish composers like Esa-Pekka Salonen and Lotta Wennakoski. It received great reviews and was nominated for Choir CD of the Year by the Finnish Choirmasters Association. EMO Ensemble aims to be experimental, varied and innovative.


Paino0,117 kg (kilogramma)


  • Matvejeff, Ville (b.1986)

  • Kähärä, Anna-Mari (1963)

2Kuka nukkuu tuutussasi4:00FIABA0500027
  • Länsiö, Tapani (b.1953)

3Erlkönig (Keijukaiskuningas)6:30FIABA0500028
  • Kilpiö, Lauri (b.1974)

4Vaggvisa (Kehtolaulu)4:01FIABA0500029
  • Wennäkoski, Lotta (b.1970)

Ennen vettä
5Minä nostan vedestä2:16FIABA0500030
6Maailma jonne minä tulin3:02FIABA0500031
7Muistan minne päivä painui3:29FIABA0500032
8Mikä kannattaa maailmassa1:15FIABA0500033
9Ennen vettä2:08FIABA0500034
  • Salonen, Esa-Pekka (b.1958)

Two Songs to Poems of Ann Jäderlund
11Kyss min mun (Suutele suutani)4:48FIABA0500036
12Djupt i rummet (Syvyydessä)6:47FIABA0500037
  • Rissanen, Säde (b.1965)

13Jabberwocky (Pekoraali)5:35FIABA0500038
  • Linkola, Jukka (b.1955)