ABCD 270 – Mendelssohn-Beethoven-Miettinen-Liszt/Stradal-Chopin PIANO TALES

Kesto: 69:27


Tuotetunnus (SKU): ABCD 270 Osastot: , , , ,


“It seems that Finland has an endless supply of young virtuoso pianists, and we can thank Alba for bringing them to light. …now here is Risto-Matti Marin, seemingly possessed of the same credentials: musicality; a big technique; an ability to project big confident piano sound. … An interestingly varied program well played, then, with two worthwhile pieces you won’t possibly have heard before. Marin has the benefit of big very present piano sound with an appealing touch of resonance thanks to the venue, Helsinki’s Johannes Church.”

Lee Passarella / Audiophile Audition


1Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 146:23FIABA800498
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van

Sonaatti d-molli, op. 31 nro 2 Myrsky
2I Largo – Allegro8:53FIABA800499
3II Adagio8:37FIABA800500
4III Allegretto7:14FIABA800501
  • Miettinen, Juho (b.1978)

5Shadow over Innsmouth (2005)8:36FIABA800502
  • Liszt, Franz (1811-1886)

6Hamlet (1858 / arr. 1905)17:43FIABA800503
  • Chopin, Frédéric (1810-1849)

7Balladi g-molli, op. 239:23FIABA800504
8Etydi, op. 10 nro 12 Vallankumous2:36FIABA800505