Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

The Estonian National Symphony Orchestra (ERSO) has its origins as a small radio orchestra in 1926. The repertoire of ERSO, which has developed into the leading orchestra in Estonia, includes music from the Baroque period to premiere performances of modern works. In addition to symphonic pieces the orchestra often presents oratorial compositions. ERSO has been the first performer of the works of such world-famous Estonian composers as Arvo Pärt, Erkki-Sven Tüür, Eduard Tubin and Lepo Summer.” (1)

1: Tubin: KRATT; Ballet in Four Acts – ABCD 195 – album’s booklet